Home » Ding Junhui, Jack Lisowski, Judd Trump, Neil Robertson

The 2020 World Championship

18 August 2020 No Comment

The 2020 World Snooker Championship was played from 31 July to 16 August 2020, at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield.

Due to the covid-19 pandemics, it was played under social distancing rules, and a reduced crowd was allowed in the theatre only on the opening day and for the final. For the biggest part of it, the event was played behind closed doors.

Judd Trump was the defending champion. The other Grove players involved were Ding Junhui, Jack Lisowski, and Neil Robertson.
The event was won by Ronnie O’Sullivan, who beat Kyren Wilson by 18-8 in the final to be crowned World Champion for the sixth time.

Jack narrowly lost by 9-10 to Anthony McGill who went on to reach the semi-finals.
Ding fell victim to Ronnie, the eventual champion. He was beaten by 13-10 in the last 16 round.
Neil and Judd were beaten at the QF stage, by Mark Selby and Kyren Wilson respectively.

All detailed results are available on snooker.org

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.