Home » Ding Junhui, Jack Lisowski, Judd Trump, Neil Robertson, Tournament news

The Masters 2021

26 January 2021 No Comment

WST had hoped the 2021 Masters would be held at its home, Alexandra Palace, and in front of a crowd. Unfortunately, this wasn’t the case. The event was played in Milton Keynes from 10 to 17 January 2021. Stuart Bingham was the defending champion. The event was won by Yan Bingrao, the youngest player in the draw. He defeated Jogh Higgins by 10-8 in the final to become the youngest Master champion since Ronnie O’Sullivan 26 years ago.
It wasn’t a great event for the Grove team. For Judd Trump and Jack Lisowski it ended even before it started as they were forced to withdraw after testing positive for covid-19. Ding Junhui fell at the first hurdle beaten by 6-5 – from 5-3 up – by Ronnie O’Sullivan. Neil Robertson suffered exactly the same fate at the hands of the eventual champion, Yan Bingtao.
All detailed results can be found on snooker.org

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.